Litzau Comments on the Loss to Guerrero

Jason Litzau’s quotes following his loss to Robert Guerrero:

  • “He’s the champ, but I’m going to get even better from this fight…I didn’t want to fight a southpaw, but I wanted to do this for my family. I’m not going to get on a bicycle and give you a sleeper for eight rounds. I’m going to fight for the fans. Honestly, I just fell asleep (in the eighth).” (immediately after the fight, from USA Today)
  • “I have nothing but respect for Guerrero.  He is a great champion.  He came in and did his job.  He got a little dirty at times and got me with some good headbutts, but you will not hear any excuses from me.  I worked my butt off in the gym and trained hard.  I was as ready as I could be, but this was his night.  I know I did my part to make this a very entertaining fight…I’m just 24 [years old] and I will be back.” (from Saddoboxing.com)

Additional quotes will be added as they become available.

Leave a Reply

