Raphael Butler -vs- Joey Abell: Predictions

Boxing figures chime in on how they expect Friday night’s heavyweight battle to go down:

Todd Bechthold: First big punch probably wins.  It may come down to boxing skill, because both guys have power.

Willshaun Boxley: I think that Joey’s definitely going to win for sure, and I think it’s going to be by knockout.

Jamaal Marcc Bradley (amateur fighter): Joey Abell by KO in round 4

Mike Dempsey (boxer and trainer): Joe by TKO in 7

Gary Eyer (pro fighter): I’ve never seen Abell fight and I’ve only seen Butler once, so I say whoever comes in lighter at the weigh-ins will win.

Sean Hickman (coach): The only prediction I’d like to make is that I believe someone is going to get kayoed if both of these guys want it as much as the other, which they should at this point in their careers.  They both have great athletic ability, knockout power, and are in desperate need to make a statement.

Graham Houston (writer): Abell TKO8…I think he might have better staying power than Butler.

Andy Kolle (MN middleweight champ):  I am going to go with Abell just because I think his conditioning will carry him through the initial onslaught and bring him to victory.  No disrespect to Raph because he is an excellent fighter and he could very well prove me wrong!

Brett Mauren (writer): I say Butler comes out and shocks Abell by knocking him down in the first, but gasses out fast and Abell stops stops him in the 4th.  It’s gonna be a slugfest.

Cory Rapacz (matchmaker): Abell TKO3

Andrew Studer-Ginsburg (gadfly): I like Butler by decision.  Butler looks to be in good shape.   I think he’ll outbox [Abell] late.

Caleb Truax (pro fighter): Joey KO 3rd round.

The Fistic Mystic says: Butler may be the more gifted all-around boxer, but I think that Abell has real world-class power.  Everything else being nearly equal, power is going to be the deciding factor in this fight.   Abell by KO.

10 responses to “Raphael Butler -vs- Joey Abell: Predictions

  1. I’ve decided to set up a football (soccer) site for my local team and I know one of the most important things for a community is having a great skin
    I’ve seen many sites on my search for something that stands out and I came across Armagh GAA – The Orchard County forum which seems extremely unique but I’ve never seen it on vb.org or any of the premium skin sites where I could buy it.
    I’m fine at graphics but its the coding that I find difficult, that skin I like the most looks really advanced coding but I love the layout of the skin although I would certainly go for different colours to that. Anyone know where I could buy it or where I could hire a coder to design it?

    Cheers, your help would be much appreciated. I’d like to get my site up and running soon as our midnight league starts soon.

  2. New here,

    I’m spending my time here for the children of Haiti.

    I’m doing my part for a non-profit haiti group that devotes themselves to
    creating an oppurunity for the children in haiti. If anybody wants to give money then then please do so here:

    Donate to Haiti or Help Haiti

    They give kids in Haiti a positive outlook through education.

    Yes, they are legitimate.

    It would be great if you could help

  3. Hello People, Recently in. Thought to say a Hello !!!

    _______________________
    Webhosting

  4. free money – free money online enjoy.

  5. Assertiveness is state of confidence wherein 1 is bold, direct and mainly confident with others. A lot of occasions assertiveness gets confused with aggression. This leads to mishaps like snubbing other men and women on the incorrect website, thereby creating a negative effect. For this cause, it is essential to understand how to be assertive specially at the perform spot. Getting assertive can showcase a more proactive and confident individual.

    Assertiveness is vital in the workplace where colleagues and managers can make unreasonable requests or demands on your time – leading to pressure, depression and anxiousness. This in turn leads to aggression, aloofness and attrition. Very usually, it can even ruin good profession prospects.

    Why Assertiveness is perceived to be difficult

    Men and women tend to be hesitant to assert themselves for the following factors:

    They really feel anxious that it would attract dislike from other folks

    This misconception is probably what prevents most men and women from being assertive. We all strive to be accepted and liked by others. We search up to folks who can make their presence felt. Many people have a sphere of influence, wherein their opinions are accounted and accepted.

    The only way this can occur is by means of their assertiveness. It helps them get their ideas across, and with a little bit of convincing, absolutely everyone sees great judgement in their view. Individuals have a tendency to respect those have the capacity to be assertive, not aggressive.

    http://identi.ca/mandymongers
    http://quizilla.teennick.com/stories/18138750/online-dating-need-the-best-online-dating-site

  6. I really did put up all my wedding pictures on my website. And I swear to you, my wedding pictures got downloaded just as much as my bikini pictures.Cindy Margolis


  7. Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too great.
    I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what
    you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart.
    I cant wait to read far more from you. This is actually a great site.

  8. I used to be very happy to seek out this web-site.I
    wished to thanks on your time for this wonderful learn!!

    I positively having fun with each little bit of it
    and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you weblog post.

    Can I just say what a reduction to seek out someone who really
    knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You positively
    know easy methods to carry a difficulty to mild and make it important.

    Extra people must learn this and understand this side of the story.
    I cant believe youre no more common since you positively
    have the gift.
    very good submit, i actually love this website, carry on it

    It’s laborious to search out educated people on this matter,
    however you sound like you realize what you’re talking about!
    Thanks
    You should take part in a contest for probably the greatest blogs on the web.
    I will advocate this site!

    An attention-grabbing discussion is price comment.
    I believe that you should write more on this topic, it won’t be a
    taboo subject but typically people are not sufficient to speak on such topics.
    To the next. Cheers

    Good day! I simply would like to give an enormous thumbs up for the great information you could have here on this
    post. I can be coming back to your weblog for extra soon.

    This really answered my downside, thanks!
    There are some interesting closing dates in this article however I don’t know if I see all of them heart to heart.
    There’s some validity however I will take hold opinion till I look into it further.

    Good article , thanks and we would like more!
    Added to FeedBurner as nicely
    you’ve an excellent blog right here! would you like to
    make some invite posts on my weblog?
    After I originally commented I clicked the -Notify
    me when new feedback are added- checkbox and now
    each time a remark is added I get four emails with the same comment.
    Is there any approach you can take away me from that service?
    Thanks!
    The subsequent time I learn a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one.
    I mean, I know it was my option to read, however I truly thought youd have
    one thing interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch
    of whining about something that you would fix in case you werent too busy on the lookout for
    attention.
    Spot on with this write-up, I actually think this website needs
    way more consideration. I’ll in all probability be once more to read rather more,
    thanks for that info.
    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn anything like this before.
    So good to search out any individual with some authentic ideas on this subject.
    realy thanks for beginning this up. this web site is something that’s needed on
    the web, someone with a bit of originality. useful job for bringing
    one thing new to the internet!
    I’d should check with you here. Which isn’t one thing I usually do!
    I get pleasure from reading a post that will make individuals think.
    Also, thanks for permitting me to remark!
    That is the best blog for anybody who needs to find out about this
    topic. You understand a lot its virtually hard to argue with you (not
    that I really would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years.
    Great stuff, just nice!
    Aw, this was a very nice post. In thought I would
    like to put in writing like this additionally – taking
    time and actual effort to make an excellent article… however what can I
    say… I procrastinate alot and in no way appear to get something
    done.
    I’m impressed, I need to say. Actually not often do I encounter a blog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me
    tell you, you could have hit the nail on the head. Your concept is outstanding; the difficulty is one thing that
    not sufficient individuals are talking intelligently about.
    I’m very pleased that I stumbled across this
    in my seek for something regarding this.
    Oh my goodness! a tremendous article dude. Thank you However I’m experiencing problem with
    ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it.
    Is there anyone getting equivalent rss drawback? Anybody who is aware
    of kindly respond. Thnkx
    WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..extra wait ..


    There are actually a whole lot of details like that to take into consideration.
    That could be a great point to carry up. I
    supply the thoughts above as common inspiration
    however clearly there are questions like the one you bring up the place a very
    powerful thing can be working in sincere good faith. I don?t know if greatest practices have emerged around things
    like that, but I am positive that your job is clearly recognized as a fair game.
    Both girls and boys really feel the affect of just a moment’s pleasure, for the remainder of their lives.

    An impressive share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing a
    little evaluation on this. And he the truth
    is bought me breakfast because I discovered it
    for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with!
    However yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it
    and love reading extra on this topic. If doable, as you become expertise, would you thoughts
    updating your weblog with more particulars? It’s extremely useful for me.
    Massive thumb up for this blog submit!
    After research a few of the weblog posts on your web site now, and I
    truly like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to
    my bookmark website record and will be checking back soon.

    Pls check out my web site as nicely and let me know what you think.

    Your place is valueble for me. Thanks!…
    This website online is known as a walk-by way of
    for all the information you needed about this and didn’t know who to ask.
    Glimpse right here, and also you’ll definitely uncover it.

    There may be noticeably a bundle to learn about this.
    I assume you made certain good factors in options also.

    You made some first rate points there. I looked on the
    web for the problem and found most individuals will go along with along with your website.

    Would you be interested in exchanging links?

    Nice post. I learn something more challenging on totally
    different blogs everyday. It would all the time be stimulating to learn content
    from different writers and practice a little one thing from their store.
    I’d desire to make use of some with the content on my weblog
    whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a link on your net blog.
    Thanks for sharing.
    I found your blog web site on google and examine a few of your early posts.
    Continue to keep up the excellent operate. I just extra up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader.
    Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!…
    I’m usually to running a blog and i actually recognize your content.
    The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your website and preserve checking for brand new

Leave a Reply

